The Enchanted Way

The Stations of The Cross are fourteen windows through which we catch glimpses of the sufferings of Christ.  More than that, however, they call us to see beyond the obvious and to find the present day faces that reflect this suffering.  They are at their best when they urge us to respond with Veronica of the Sixth Station, the Women of the Eighth and the Good Thief who is to be found somewhere in the Eleventh.

In the reflections that follow, we will meet the face of Christ in the face of a teenager, an alcoholic, a young student, an elderly woman and many others.

The Enchanted Way

One Comment:

  1. I appreciate the work you put into this “The Stations of the Cross”. I rread it and was moved, I will ask others in the parish if they would join me on a Friday afternoon to use it as the basis for our stations of the Cross. I feel that my friends and colleagues from our church would also be moved by using your Enchanted Way as a guide for making the Stations. Thank you for sharing.
    PS I also enjoyed your pictures of St. Mel’s.

So what do you think?? Share a thought!